If you cancel your Soffront account, it will remain active till the next billing date. After that, your account will expire. Follow the steps below to reactivate your account if it is still active. To reactivate an expired account, click here.
Follow these steps to reactivate your account:
- Log into your Soffront Online account.
- You will be able to see when your account expires at the top right corner of the screen.
- If you’d like to reactivate your account, click the link to continue.
- In the next screen, click Reactivate to reinstate your account.